ril's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A few thoughts on Y2K+2...

A few thoughts on Y2K+2...

On the man I want to be� How would I describe it?� A higher, better me? -- like Plato described. A kinder, gentler me? -- like George Bush described. Whatever� but a me capable of greater reflection and deeper understanding. I simply want to be able to figure out myself and my life. Or at least to understand it all in a way that makes it less ambiguous or boring� remembering it with my wit sharper and my motives more defined. I know the �what� of my past � as much as memory serves � though there are blank spots. But I don�t always understand the �why.� Why did I do what whatever I did at a particular moment. I�m a guy who who�s spent so many moments wondering what really happened the moment before. The past recedes so quickly. It�s just a few instants under the spotlight� a couple of frames of film�

- 2001-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plankton
alicewonders