ril's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Step-Birthday

Step-Birthday

This might seem strange, but I sometimes struggle with the answer to the occasional inquiry about how many children I have. The answer to that seemingly straight-forward question is, like so many other things in my life, rather complicated�

I am the biological father of two (�The Princess,� soon to be 21, and �The Boy,� who will be 12 this Saturday)� but I also raised three other children for well over half of their lives (and just over a quarter of mine)� and, to my way of thinking at least, they are my children too� in fact, I used to be sure that they were� used to�

Let�s be clear about this one point� I love all three of them with all of my heart�

Thing about it is, when their mother and I divorced, I used to say (and honestly believed) that I was divorcing her, and not them� but maybe it just doesn�t work like that� because, you know, of the whole blood and water thing�

Still� today is the eldest�s 25th birthday and I wish her all the best�

- 2003-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plankton
alicewonders