ril's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Old Friends

Old Friends

I received an interesting surprise in the mail the other day. A friend of mine that I hadn�t talked to in awhile actually wrote me a letter� an honest-to-goodness �hard copy� letter.

I stared at it in amazement� it wasn�t my birthday� it wasn�t a Christmas card� or any other kind of card� it was real letter� written, mailed, and delivered right to my door� what a concept.

In this age of e-everything, her letter was a very welcome surprise�

As you may have noticed from my previous entry, I�ve been thinking about things family and about priorities in general. So how cool is it to have an old friend take the time, effort, and interest to write out a really wonderful, chatty, newsy letter?

I should return the favor� but I won�t� I�ll call� I�ll e-mail� something�but not a letter� I know that because (after all these years) I know myself fairly well and I just won�t� though I�ll hate myself for not �

I wonder why that is�

- 2002-09-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plankton
alicewonders