ril's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Playing With Fire

Playing With Fire

Playing with fire is sort of a tricky thing. For those who know and respect the danger, it can be both an exciting and entertaining thing to behold� and, when it is done well, it looks easy� even though it isn�t�

However, for those who aren�t (always) careful or who (even one time) forget the lessons they�ve been taught, the danger is very real� and that same entertaining flame can cause serious damage.

And that, as they say, is all I have to say about that�

���.

I actually renewed my subscription to D�Land about a month ago. This is my first entry since then (and obviously for a long, long time before then)�

For those of you who might care about such things I am pleased to report that I am, indeed, alive� I�d say �and well,� but we both know that probably isn�t true�

Give or take a little bit, I am about exactly where I was in my life when last I wrote in my online journal. Like so many other things in life, that is neither all bad nor all good� However, the road from there to here has been an amazingly long one (and the subject of many future entries as I try to sort it out by reducing it to words)�

- 2003-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

plankton
alicewonders